About Wildbird

Wildbird is an Australian publisher specialising in music scores and books on music. Founded in 2011, Wildbird is building a catalogue of Australian scores and parts using high quality typesetting, printing and paper. The catalogue features solo, chamber, ensemble, vocal and orchestral music.

Five volumes in the Australian Composers series have been released to date:

The Music of Peter Sculthorpe by John Peterson
The Music of Richard Meale by Michael Hannan
The Music of Nigel Butterley by Elliott Gyger
The Music of Carl Vine by Rhoderick McNeill
The Music of Liza Lim by Tim Rutherford-Johnson.

Several more volumes in the series are now being written by specialists in music by Australian composers.

The books in Wildbird’s Australian Composers series are analytical rather than biographical in nature and will become a valuable resource for all Australian music teachers, students, enthusiasts and libraries across the country.